波塞冬駁船有限公司. 一般使用準則


分段駁船一般使用準則 & 損失的評估

最低 100 噸起重機是需要關閉載入駁船從卡車到水. 每個駁船已單吊叉或卸扣在 單挑起重羊角為方便裝卸駁船的頂部. Poseidon® 1 -10' x 40' x 5' 躉船重 23,500 磅. Poseidon® 2 -10' x 40' x 5' 截面駁船權衡 23,700 磅. 每個和 Poseidon® 3 駁船權衡 23,700 磅. 每個. 標記線應附加到駁船控制的設備在空氣中移動的兩端. 後把駁船拉在一起, 幾個男人站在外面的駁船上為了導致駁船底部來一起. 另一種方法是執行緒通過繩子頂針在這兩個駁船上的小項鍊,稍稍抬起與起重機. 一旦底部是在一起, 仔細滴 55 磅. 針在被小心,以免夾傷手指的地方.

Poseidon® 1 駁船已 Rendrag® 相容的連接系統. 髮夾連接器被丟到位置. 40' x 10' x 5' 駁船配備 8 兩側的連接點和 2 連接點上結束. 每個 40' x 10' x 5' 駁船可以支援 35,000 2'6"草案在磅. 繩子頂針的兩側和兩端的駁船上用於協助拉在一起之前固定駁船.

Poseidon® 2 駁船已 Flexifloat® 相容的連接系統. 內部表扣鎖撬開了用的升降杆. 駁船被拉扯在一起用繩索在繩子頂針. 另一種方法將用起重機稍運行通過繩子頂針和電梯小項鍊. 這將繪製駁船的底部在一起. 躉船需要靠近接觸之前鎖定欄將下拉頂部或底部. 表扣鎖可能用小錘子敲入鎖定位置.

Poseidon® 3 駁船是 Shugart® 相容. P3 駁船有一整套的上部和下部的角度,對雙方和駁船的兩端. 有 32 41'4 銷孔″ 長度和 8 10'4 銷孔″ 結束. 所以,窄邊角適合的上方和下方寬邊角在他反對駁船,必須組裝 P3 駁船. 排隊和安全駁船的末端上銷, 然後疊在一起反對駁船駁船, 落入角度開始在另一端的針腳.

波塞冬駁船木墊

波塞冬駁船木墊

承包商必須租起重機席子從 Poseidon® 駁船公司或供應和使用橡木桶或黃色松 8"-12" 起重機墊,使用時起重機, 挖掘機或任何其他設備用鋼履帶或橡膠輪胎設備. 下面是損傷的例子已到駁船時發生不正確地使用它們. 兩側, 結束 & 駁船底部皮膚表面由 A-36 1/4"鋼制鍍光. 頂部覆蓋著防滑 11 衡量專利的卷形式物質. 將修復和開票回承包商損害到駁船上的專案. 同時估計修理前正在承建商的審查已完成的工作,必定會損害賠償的圖片. 下面圖片從損壞的設備採樣返回後該專案嗎.

損傷:

任何缺陷結構損害或降低設備能夠執行預期的功能和職責包括, 但不是限於, 建築設備提供浮選. 或, 任何物質會降低設備的商業轉售價值的缺陷, 超出通常預期數額根據持續時間, 占空比, 並在租賃期間執行的工作類型.

設備雙方具體的損害標準, 結束, 甲板, 或底部:

1) 任何構件變形的 ¼"或更高版本. (角度, 通道, 形成的口袋裡, 鑄造, 繩子頂針)
2) 本條板變形由 ½"或更高版本, 無論大小的缺陷
3) 任何板截面變形的 ¼"或更高版本的缺陷分佈時 20% 或更多的面板面積. (參見下圖).
4) 任何孔或撕裂鋼材料刺破的地方被認為是損害.

示例損傷評估計算: 20% 面板區域規則

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release

示例圖片和插圖的損害:

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-1

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-2

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-3

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-4

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-5

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-6

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-7

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-8spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-9

熱軋的頂或者洗寄宿發生由於不使用木墊. 損壞的角落和端板時發生的兩側和兩端的駁船被擊中與挖掘機鏟鬥或拖輪推膝蓋. 頂部, 側面和這些駁船的兩端分別更換費用轉嫁到承包商. 外板切出,並與內部損傷的角度和結構一起除去. 更換零件焊接到位, 塗層與生物浮鏽抑制劑對內部和外部是炸塗上後鋅富聚氨酯底漆和光澤低脂肪族多尿完. 只要您的運營商打的一側與挖掘機鏟鬥或岩石或其他駁船沉重的碎片落在駁船甲板上造成的凹痕, 立即停止, 拍照的損害, 檔的日期和事件發生的時間,並向您的保險公司報告損壞. 你必須提供一個特定日期 of 發生對秩序的損害要投保的保險提供程式. 經營者應該執教,不再重複損壞設備的正確使用. 也通知波塞冬駁船的損害.

承包商可能焊接附加角鋼, 夾鉗, 等. 確保在駁船上的任何設備. 波塞冬駁船需要這些專案被刪除和剩餘碎片在租賃期結束返回駁船的原始表面到地上. 噴漆地面面積與紅 / 棕色 Rustoleum 油漆.

土豆和口袋是可用來保護駁船在水面上的位置. 以土豆為主要應由兩個吊索或尼龍帶額定到電梯 10,000 磅或更多之前刪除鏈或皮帶確保卡車上床土豆的卡車司機. 這將確保他們不要滾或滿懷期待地滑落,卡車. 土豆放入底部表面的湖, 池塘或河流和推入泥下面. 駁船也由可以綁好之後,通過繩索或通過雙方或兩端的駁船上頂針電纜或使用提供的 Poseidon® 駁船夾板.

不要在用挖掘機鏟鬥開鑽跺腳 因為這會損害開鑽. 由於這種活動開鑽的維修會回來向承包人收取. 土豆可以提高和降低由起重機線或液壓絞車. Poseidon® 駁船提供雙滾筒絞車單位供出售或出租. 5/8"鋼絞線被拴住外面的吊環開鑽口袋, 執行緒通過滑輪 20"底部的開鑽,然後通過開鑽口袋長大附加到絞車. 如果你整個身體的水分從駁船或絞車運行鋼絞線您正在上了岸, 明亮的橙色乙烯絲帶應該掛的電纜連線, 使它可見到在附近經營任何水工藝.

租金不包括保險躉船. 證書的保險命名美國中部基礎供應作為 “附加被保險人” 在你的一般責任政策, 再加上上市我們作為一個 “損失收款人” 根據您的設備必須提供雙重保護,防止物理損傷的浮子政策, 事先對航運駁船到你的工作現場. 其他詳細資訊和要求都包含在我們的報價和租賃協定.

充分的培訓 設備運行, 運輸和使用在駁船上是承包商的責任. 美國中部基礎供應, 公司 dba Poseidon® 駁船概不負責任何設備在任何情況下,包括不安全天氣條件躉船操作的事故, 如高風, 雷雨, 暴雨, 高尾, 和冰冷或重雪條件或任何其他危險天氣條件下. 正常載入, 卸荷, 疏浚過程, 和高濕度空氣中的可能會導致水到池上躉船的所有工作表面。. 保健必須採取的設備操作人員及工人,以確保工人和設備的安全. 應穿救生衣時刻水周圍工作時. 在零下空氣, 冰會形成躉船和起重機墊. 它是承包商責任採取所有預防措施的安全守衛他們的雇員,以及一般公眾.

必要的浮動設備的最小寬度. Poseidon® 建議不浮動 25-30 在平臺上小於 30 噸挖掘機′ 寬 (3 節 40′ x 10′ ×5′ 寬). 另外, 如果您正在執行疏浚工作中努力挖掘條件, Poseidon® 還建議的最低 4 土豆和口袋,儘量減少可能損害到土豆 & 拉能量引起在硬土條件下鬥的口袋. 如果承包商觀察 Poseidon® 設備得到撞凹了, 開鑽口袋被拉開, 和或土豆變得彎曲由於挖掘機的平臺太大, 土壤條件太硬或運算子粗心地使用設備, 這是更改該專案的參數和找到一種替代的方法來完成這項工程的承建商責任. 承包商負責對設備的所有損害賠償. 只是因為我們的駁船會浮起您的設備並不意味著他們可以承受額外濫用資料困難 & 努力挖掘條件.

Poseidon® 駁船提供靜態穩定性分析 浮式起重機的使用. 我們的分析只是一樣好的資料. 知道的品牌和型號的起重機, 繁榮的長度, 你將用起重機的工作半徑, 選擇重量的重量和類型將浮躉船的其他設備將説明我們的員工提出適當的建議.

返回設備之前, 所有的海洋生物生長和污垢的必須清理掉駁船. 海洋的生長包括藤壺, 苔蘚蟲, 軟體動物, 多毛類和其他管蟲, 斑馬貽貝, 海藻, 藻類 & 任何其他污垢或泥駁船表面上. 你可能要刮駁船和蒸汽清潔他們後來殺駁船上任何剩餘的材料. 如果波塞冬已重新清洗設備, 清洗費將開票回承包商.

所有壓載水和水,由於積累到縮合必須從駁船提起他們出來的水和裝載它們的卡車前除去. 駁船內的水會導致負載超重. 駁船不會均勻地抬出來的水因為在駁船的頂部中央單吊點. 也, 移動水駁船內可能會導致駁船到卡車上移,如果駕駛者迅速停止. 水可以吹出來使用空氣壓縮機和壓載水插頭上的頂端角落的駁船. 它也可以被抽走或如果必要, 剪一個洞 2"末駁船兩邊大約 3" 從底部的水排出之前,航運. 請通知我們,在這樣的時候, 所以,我們可以預見修理. Poseidon® 駁船系統設計易於處理和經濟交通,從您的專案.

Poseidon® 雙滾筒絞車: 應該做日常維護和檢查,確保安全運行. 應該每天檢查油的水準. 關鍵位於傾角棍子當你第一次接收單位. 發動機應開始和為最小允許空閒 30 分鐘,好讓的液壓油燒熱了. 與冷液壓油經營液壓設備可能會導致密封打破導致液壓油洩漏. 我們使用 46 在我們的設備,儘量減少對環境的影響重量清晰油. 不,與絞車,電線電纜也是由 Poseidon® 提供. 所有的電纜,就須在返回絞車之前刪除和油箱應填滿. 磁帶到鼓用布基膠帶楔子.

波塞冬海蜜蜂: 應該做日常維護和檢查,確保安全運行. 應該每天檢查油的水準. 應該開始和允許到空閒的最小單位 30 至 90 分鐘,好讓的液壓油燒熱了根據空氣溫度. 應檢測油水準,在日常的基礎. 軟管的應該是直觀地檢查,以確保有是沒有扭結或軟管洩漏. 如果你打在岩石或樹上螺旋槳, 立即停止該單位並檢查有任何損壞的支柱. 這可能會導致密封在液壓馬達的道具的房屋,將打破或彎軸上的螺旋槳. 如果發生這種情況, 8″ 鋼管軸將充滿液壓油. 如果你注意到出了頂部的鋼軸漏油, 立即關閉單元和調用 Poseidon® 為修復作出安排.

絞盤 & 駁船推單位應擔保與四個長吊索 附加到幀的單位上支架和支援通過起重機行之前刪除鏈或肩帶保護單位到卡車卡車司機. 這將確保單位不要轉移或從滿懷期待地造成設備的損壞或損傷到地面人員的卡車上掉下來. 各單位必須保持水準,因為他們都被抬離卡車.

波塞冬駁船木墊

波塞冬駁船木墊

註冊接收激動人心
新聞和產品更新

Poseidon Barge Ltd. General Use Guidelines


Sectional Barge General Use Guidelines & Damage Assessments

A minimum 100 ton crane is required to off load the barges from the truck to the water. Each barge has a single lifting clevis or shackle in the Single Pick Lifting Clevistop of the barge for easy loading and unloading. Poseidon® 1 -10’ x 40’ x 5’ barges weigh 23,500 lbs. Poseidon® 2 -10’ x 40’ x 5’ Sectional Barges weigh 23,700 lbs.  each and Poseidon® 3 Barges weigh 23,700 lbs. each.  Tag lines should be attached to the ends of the barges to control the movement of the equipment while in the air.  After pulling the barges together, have a couple of men stand on the outside of the barges in order to cause the barge to come together at the bottom.  An alternate method is to thread a small choker through the rope thimbles on both barges and lift up slightly with the crane.  Once the bottom is together, carefully drop the 55 lb. pin in place being careful not to pinch your fingers.

The Poseidon® 1 barge has a Rendrag® compatible connection system. Hairpin connectors are dropped into position. The 40’ x 10’ x 5’ barges are equipped with 8 connection points on the sides and 2 connection points on the end. Each 40’ x 10’ x 5’ barge can support 35,000 lbs at a 2’6” draft.  Rope thimbles on the sides and ends of the barges are used to assist in pulling the barges together prior to pinning.

The Poseidon® 2 barge has a Flexifloat® compatible connection system. The internal locking clasp is pried up with a lifting bar. The barges are pulled together using ropes in the rope thimbles.  An alternative method would be to run a small choker through both rope thimbles and lift up slightly with the crane. This will draw the bottom of the barges together. The barges need to be near touching before the locking bar will drop down at the top or the bottom. The locking clasp may be tapped into the locked position with a small hammer.

The Poseidon® 3 barge is Shugart® compatible.  The P3 barge has a set of upper and lower angles on the sides and ends of the barge.  There are 32 pin holes on the 41’4″ length and 8 pin holes on the 10’4″ end.  The P3 barges must be assembled so that the narrow side angles fit above and below the wider side angles on he opposing barge.  Line up and secure the pin on the end of the barge, then fold the barge together against the opposing barge, drop the pins into the angles beginning at the opposite end.

Poseidon Barge Wood Mats

Poseidon Barge Wood Mats

The contractor must rent crane mats from Poseidon® Barge Corporation or supply and use oak or yellow pine 8” – 12” crane mats when using cranes, excavators or any other pieces of equipment with steel crawler tracks or rubber tire equipment. Below are examples of damage that has occured to barges when they are not used properly. The sides, ends & bottom skin surface of the barge is made of A-36 1/4” steel plating. The tops are covered with a skid resistant 11 gauge patented roll form material.  Damage to the barges on the project will be repaired and invoiced back to the contractor. Pictures of the damages will be taken along with an estimate of the repairs prior to the work being completed for the contractor’s review. Below is a sampling of pictures from damaged equipment returned after the project.

DAMAGE:

Any defect that structurally impairs or degrades the equipment in its ability to perform the intended function and duty including, but not limited to, providing flotation for construction equipment. Or, any defect that materially degrades the commercial resale value of the equipment, beyond an amount typically expected based upon the duration, duty cycle, and type of work performed during the rental period.

Specific Damage Criteria for Equipment Sides, Ends, Decks, or Bottoms:

1) Any structural member deformed by ¼” or greater. (Angle, channel, formed pocket, casting, rope thimble)
2) Any plate section deformed by ½” or greater, regardless of size of defect
3) Any plate section deformed by ¼” or greater when defect distribution is 20% or more of panel square area. (See illustration below).
4) Any hole or tear where steel material is punctured is considered damage.

EXAMPLE DAMAGE ASSESSEMENT CALCULATION: 20% PANEL AREA RULE

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release

EXAMPLE PICTURES AND ILLUSTRATIONS OF DAMAGE:

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-1

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-2

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-3

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-4

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-5

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-6

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-7

spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-8spc101-damage-vs-wear-and-tear-criteria_release-9

Rolled tops or wash-boarding occurs as a result of not using wood mats. Damaged corners and end panels occurred when the sides and ends of the barge were hit with an excavator bucket or with the push knees of the tug boat. The tops, sides and ends of these barges were replaced and costs were passed on to the contractor. The exterior plate is cut out and removed along with interior damaged angles and structure. Replacement parts are welded in place, coated with bio-float rust inhibitor on the interior and the exterior is blasted and painted with a Baril Zinc Rich Urethane primer and a low gloss Aliphatic Polyuria finish.  As soon as your operator hits the side of the barge with the excavator bucket or a rock or other heavy debris falls on the barge deck causing a dent, stop immediately, take pictures of the damage, document the date and time the incident occurred and report the damage to your insurance company.  You must supply a specific date of occurrence to the insurance provider in order for the damage to be covered.  The operator should be coached on the proper use of the equipment so as to not repeat the damage again.  Also notify Poseidon Barge of the damage.

The contractor may weld additional angle iron, clamps, etc. to secure any equipment on the barges. Poseidon Barge requires that these items be removed and remaining fragments ground down to the original surface prior to returning the barge at the end of the rental period.  Spray paint the ground area with Red / Brown Rustoleum Paint.

Spuds and pockets are available to secure the barge in position on the water. Spuds should be supported by two chokers or nylon straps rated to lift 10,000 pounds or more prior to the truck driver removing the chains or straps securing the spuds to the truck bed. This will insure that they do not roll off or slide off the truck expectantly. Spuds are lowered into the bottom surface of the lake, pond or river and pushed into the mud below. The barges can also by tied off by rope or cable through the thimbles on the sides or ends of the barges or by using the cleats supplied by Poseidon® Barge.

Do not pound on the top of the spud with an excavator bucket as this will damage the spud. Repairs to the spud due to such activity will be charged back to the contractor. Spuds can be raised and lowered by a crane line or by a hydraulic winch. Poseidon® Barge offers double drum winch units for sale or for rent. 5/8” Steel cable is tied off on the outside of the spud pocket on the lifting eye, threaded through the 20” sheave at the bottom of the spud and then brought up through the spud pocket and attached to the winch. If you run steel cable from the barge or winch across the body of water you are working on to the shore, bright orange vinyl ribbons should be hung from the cable, making it visible to any water craft that is operating in the vicinity.

Rental Rates do not include insurance on the barges. A Certificate of Insurance naming Mid-America Foundation Supply as “Additional Insured” under your general liability policy, plus listing us as a “Loss Payee” under your equipment floater policy for dual protection against physical damage must be supplied, prior to shipping the barges to your job site. Additional details and requirements are included with our quote and lease agreement.

Adequate training for operating the equipment, transported and used on the barges is the contractor’s responsibility. Mid-America Foundation Supply, Inc dba Poseidon® Barge are not liable for any accidents due to operation of equipment on the barges under any circumstances including unsafe weather conditions, such as high winds, thunder storms, heavy rains, high wake, and icy or heavy snow conditions or any other hazardous weather conditions.  Normal loading, unloading, dredging processes, and high humidity in the air may cause water to pool on all working surfaces on the barges. Care must be taken by equipment operators and workers to ensure the safety of the workers and equipment. Life vests should be worn at all times when working around the water. In sub-freezing air temperatures, ice will form on the barges and crane mats. It is the contractors responsibility to take any and all precautions in safe guarding their employees as well as the general public.

Minimum width necessary to float equipment.  Poseidon® does not recommend floating a 25-30 ton excavator on a platform less than 30′ wide (3 sections 40′ x 10′  x 5′ wide).  Additionally, if you are performing dredging work in hard digging conditions, Poseidon® also recommends a minimum of 4 spuds and pockets to minimize possible damage to the spuds & pockets as a result of the pulling energy caused by the bucket in hard soil conditions.  If the contractor observes that Poseidon® equipment is getting dented up, spud pockets are being pulled apart, and or spuds are getting bent as a result of the excavator being too large for the platform, soil conditions are too hard or the operator is using the equipment in a careless manner, it is the contractors responsibility to change the parameters of the project and find an alternative method to complete the project.  The contractor is responsible for all damages to the equipment.  Just because our barges will float your equipment does not mean they can withstand the additional abuse as a result of difficult & hard digging conditions.

Poseidon® Barge offers static stability analysis for the use of floating cranes.  Our analysis is only as good as the information provided.  Knowing the make and model of the crane, the length of the boom, the radius you will working with the crane, the pick weight and the weight and type of additional equipment that will be floating on the barge will help our staff to make proper recommendations.

Prior to returning the equipment, all marine growth and dirt must be cleaned off the barges. Marine growth includes barnacles, bryozoans, mollusks, polychaete and other tube worms, zebra mussels, seaweed, algae & any other dirt or slime on the barge surface. You may have to scrape the barges and steam clean them afterward to kill any remaining material on the barge.  If Poseidon has to re-clean the equipment, the cleaning charges will be invoiced back to the contractor.

All ballast water and water accumulated due to condensation must be removed from the barges before lifting them out of the water and loading them on the truck. Water inside the barge will cause the load to be overweight. The barge will not lift evenly out of the water since there is a single lifting point in the top center of the barge. Also, shifting water inside the barge may cause the barge to shift on the truck if the driver has to stop quickly. Water can be blown out using an air compressor and the water ballast plugs on the top corners of the barge. It can also be pumped out or if necessary, cut a 2” hole on the sides of the barge towards the end approximately 3” from the bottom to drain the water out prior to shipping. Please notify us when doing this, so that we can anticipate the repairs. The Poseidon® Barge system is designed for easy handling and economical transportation to and from your project.

Poseidon® Double Drum Winch: Daily maintenance and inspections should be done to assure safe operation.  Oil levels should be checked daily.  The key is located on the dip stick when you first receive the unit.  The engine should be started and allowed to idle for a minimum 30 minutes to allow the hydraulic oil to heat up.  Operating hydraulic equipment with cold hydraulic oil could cause seals to break resulting in hydraulic oil spills.  We use 46 weight Clarity Oil in our equipment to minimize environmental impact.  Wire cable is not supplied by Poseidon® with the winch.  All cable is to be removed prior to returning the winch and the fuel tank should be filled up.  Tape the wedges to the drums using duct tape.

Poseidon Sea Bees: Daily maintenance and inspections should be done to assure safe operation.  Oil levels should be checked daily.   The units should be started and allowed to idle for a minimum of 30 to 90 minutes to allow the hydraulic oil to heat up depending on the air temperature.  Oil levels should be checked on a daily bases.  Hoses should be visually check to assure that there are no kinks or leaks in the hoses.  If you hit the propeller on a rock or tree, stop the unit immediately and inspect the prop for any damage.  This may cause the seal in the hydraulic motor in the prop housing to break or bend the shaft on the propeller.  If this occurs, the 8″ steel tube shaft will fill up with hydraulic oil.  If you notice oil leaking out of the top of the steel shaft, shut down the unit immediately and call Poseidon® to make arrangements for a repair.

Winch Units & Barge Pusher Units should be secured with four long chokers attached to the brackets on the frames of the units and supported by the crane line prior to the truck driver removing the chains or straps securing the units to the truck. This will insure that the units do not shift or fall off the truck expectantly causing damage to the equipment or injury to ground personnel. The units must remain level as they are being lifted off of the truck.

Poseidon Barge Wood Mats

Poseidon Barge Wood Mats

Sign up to receive exciting
news and product updates